Roses…

Inspired by my mini-roses, blooming beautifully and a friend.

If I were a rose, what color would I be?
Red is for love – we all know love.
White for purity, innocence and beginnings.
Purple for love at first sight, but what if we can’t see?
Blue is desirable, but unattainable,
Blue being a color nature doesn’t hue.
But what about black? Well – I like black.
Black stands for death – oh, I take it back.
Then what about me? What color should I be?
None could be so lovely as peach,
Which stands for modesty, within reach.
Peach – that’s what I’ll be.
Till black comes for me.

Leave a Reply

